The TRaiNX Charity Foundation

Decoding TRaiNX

Tie Ren (鐵人) in Chinese has a number of meanings – railway man, steadfast, triathlon athlete.   Nuan Xin (暖心) carries a connotation of warmth, comfort and caring.  In addition, Tie Xin (鐵心) in Chinese signifies one’s determination and resolve. TRaiNX embraces all of the above characteristics.

History and Development

TRaiNX stands for Tie Ren Nuan Xin (TRNX), directly transliterated from the Putonghua (鐵人暖心 ).  Adding in the ‘ a ’ and ‘ i ’ is to make the acronym sound like ‘ trains ’, a further acknowledgement of the railway origins, as the founding  members are all ex-staff members of the Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation (KCRC). It was established and got registered as a non-profitable charity organization in 2008.

Over the years, TRaiNX has sponsored a number of projects both in Hong Kong and Mainland China, closely adhering to its Mission. Some of the projects are on-going, and even with years of commitment.

Through these years, membership of TRaiNX has been extended to friends and relatives of our members, and the railway origin is no longer prevailing. It is just a charity foundation in Hong Kong.

Organization Structure

The Foundation has a simple structure with members and a Board of Directors. There are nine elected Directors sitting on the Board, who should be responsible for all decisions on activities of the Foundation, including approval of membership, acceptance of donations and approval of charitable projects.

The Foundation appreciates the efforts of volunteers. They can be members or non-members, joining hands with us in charitable projects, visiting our targets and contributing to our meaningful cause on a self-financing basis.

 現屆董事會     Current Directors

    Name  Chinese  Post  Email
1   Lai Sau Heem, Selwyn  黎守謙  Chairman  selwyn@trainxcharity.com
2   Cunningham King Kong Sang, Mimi  簡金港生    mimi@trainxcharity.com
3   Lai Man Hay, Samuel  黎文熹    samuel@trainxcharity.com
4   Lau Kwai Hing, Raymond  劉桂興  Secretary  raylau@trainxcharity.com
5   Chow Hing Yip, Raymond  周興業    raychow@trainxcharity.com
6   Yeung Kwong Fai, Alfred  楊光輝    alfred@trainxcharity.com
7   Wong Chi Cheung, William  王志祥  Treasurer  william@trainxcharity.com
8   Woo Nin Ying, Nora  胡蓮英    nora@trainxcharity.com
9   Cheung May Kwan, May  張美君    may@trainxcharity.com
10   Tong Ka Wai, Dicky  唐加威    tongpath@trainxcharity.com

 |    Copyright ©      |      privacy policy      |      disclaimer     |

Go_Top

                                            Last modified:          上次修改日期:          2019年05月01日